#### **ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE NO. 2022(02)**

#### 10 MARCH 2022

**REPORT** 

COUNCILLORS' ATTENDANCE: Councillor Russell Milligan (Chairperson); Councillors

Andrew Fechner (Deputy Chairperson), Mayor Teresa

Harding, Jacob Madsen and Kate Kunzelmann

COUNCILLOR'S APOLOGIES: Nil

OFFICERS' ATTENDANCE: Acting Chief Executive Officer (Peter Tabulo), Acting

General Manager Planning and Regulatory Services (Brett Davey), General Manager Infrastructure and Environment (Sean Madigan), Acting General Manager Corporate Services (Jeff Keech), Executive Services Manager (Wade Wilson), Chair - Retail Sub-Project Sub Committee (James Hophura), Sonier Policy and

Committee (James Hepburn), Senior Policy and Communications Officer (David Shaw), Senior Digital Media and Content Officer (Jodie Richter) and Theatre

Technician (Harrison Cate)

#### WELCOME TO COUNTRY/ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY

Councillor Russell Milligan (Chairperson) delivered the Acknowledgement of Country.

#### **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST IN MATTERS ON THE AGENDA**

Nil

#### **BUSINESS OUTSTANDING**

Nil

#### **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES**

1. <u>CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY</u> <u>COMMITTEE NO. 2022(01) OF 10 FEBRUARY 2022</u>

#### **RECOMMENDATION**

Moved by Councillor Jacob Madsen: Seconded by Councillor Andrew Fechner:

# That the minutes of the Environment and Sustainability Committee held on 10 February 2022 be confirmed.

AFFIRMATIVE NEGATIVE
Councillors: Councillors:
Milligan Nil
Fechner

Fechner Harding Madsen Kunzelmann

The motion was put and carried.

## **OFFICERS' REPORTS**

Nil

### **NOTICES OF MOTION**

Nil

#### **MATTERS ARISING**

Nil

## PROCEDURAL MOTIONS AND FORMAL MATTERS

The meeting commenced at 12.13 pm.

The meeting closed at 12.14 pm.