ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE NO. 2021(04)

13 MAY 2021

REPORT

<u>COUNCILLORS' ATTENDANCE:</u> Councillor Russell Milligan (Chairperson); Councillors

Andrew Fechner (Deputy Chairperson), Mayor Teresa Harding, Jacob Madsen, Kate Kunzelmann and Marnie

Doyle (Observer)

COUNCILLOR'S APOLOGIES: Nil

OFFICERS' ATTENDANCE: Acting Chief Executive Officer (Sonia Cooper), General

Manager Planning and Regulatory Services (Peter Tabulo), Acting General Manager Infrastructure and Environment (Sean Madigan), General Manager Community, Cultural and Economic Development (Ben Pole), Acting General Manager Corporate Services (Jeff Keech), Manager

Environment and Sustainability (Kaye Cavanagh), Manager Economic and Community Development (Cat Matson), Native Title and Cultural Heritage Officer (Tina Longford), Senior Policy and Communications Officer (David Shaw)

and Theatre Technician (Harrison Cate)

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST IN MATTERS ON THE AGENDA

Nil

BUSINESS OUTSTANDING

Nil

CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

1. REPORT - ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE NO. 2021(03) OF 15 APRIL 2021

RECOMMENDATION

Moved by Councillor Andrew Fechner: Seconded by Councillor Kate Kunzelmann:

That the report of the Environment and Sustainability Committee No. 2021(03) of 15 April 2021 be received and noted.

AFFIRMATIVE NEGATIVE
Councillors: Councillors:
Milligan Nil

Fechner Harding Madsen Kunzelmann

The motion was put and carried.

OFFICERS' REPORTS

2. TRADITIONAL LAND ACCESS POLICY - REVEIW

This is a report concerning the revised Traditional Land Access Policy.

RECOMMENDATION

Moved by Councillor Andrew Fechner: Seconded by Councillor Jacob Madsen:

That Council endorse the revised version of the Traditional Land Access Policy (TLAP), as detailed in Attachment 1 to this report.

AFFIRMATIVE NEGATIVE
Councillors: Councillors:
Milligan Nil

Fechner Harding Madsen Kunzelmann

The motion was put and carried.

NOTICES OF MOTION

Nil

MATTERS ARISING

Nil

PROCEDURAL MOTIONS AND FORMAL MATTERS

The meeting commenced at 11.57 am.

The meeting closed at 12.03 pm.